All Ages

There is an 85-year-old lady who regularly takes my ballet class, Miss Sally.  (Side note: the median age of my ballet class is probably around 55.  It’s quite a mix.  There are two very amazing 14(?)-year-olds who are homeschooled, then there’s a couple of us in our 30s, and everybody else is 40+ up to 85-year-old Miss Sally.)

Anyhoo, after class today, Miss Sally asked me if I was currently/ever a professional dancer, like in a company.  My answer: “Oh no, but that’s really sweet that you think I could be.”

I think Miss Sally needs new glasses to go with her hearing aid…

But it was nevertheless quite a compliment.

*Grin*

 

On another note, I hope that I’m as awesome as Miss Sally when I’m her age!!  She made a career for herself as an airline exec and decided to get back into dancing when she retired in her 60s.  How brave is that?!?

 

 

Leave a Reply

