Putting it in Perspective

Since my last post was a little bit of a downer, I thought I’d share a more positive realization I had recently.  The other day, I was watching 19 Kids and Counting.  (Because that’s what you do when you’re unemployed: watch reality tv.  Don’t judge me.)  In case you live under a rock and aren’t familiar with the show, it’s about the Duggars, a very conservative Christian family in rural Arkansas.  And yes, there are 19 kids in the family.  All of them are natural-born children of Jim Bob and Michelle Duggar.

So I realized that if I were a Duggar, I probably would have been married off years ago and would have popped out 5 or 6 kids by now.  Seriously.  5 or 6 kids.  Sheesh.  Suddenly, being single, unemployed, and 30 doesn’t seem so bad now, does it?

Leave a Reply

