The Law of Attraction, Part 2

In my last post, I mentioned my struggle with the Law of Attraction.  To refresh, here are the steps:

1. Be clear, really clear on what you want.

2. Ask God/the Universe for it.  Have faith that you will receive what you asked for.  There’s no room for doubt or wishy-washy wishes here.

3. Feel the feelings you would have if your dream came true.

4. Feel gratitude for all that you have received.

As luck would have it, I’ve found a way to help myself (and maybe others if you guys are interested?) with steps 1 and 2.

Voila!  Intent.com.  It’s the brainchild of Mallika Chopra, daughter of the famous alternative/holistic physician and philosopher Deepak Chopra.  It’s a website where people post their hopes, dreams, and goals to an online community.  You can support others’ intents and receive encouragement for yours.  (For example, here’s mine.  Hopefully the link works even if you’re not signed up to the website…)

According to the Law of Attraction, others’ reinforcement and energy behind my intent will strengthen it.  If nothing else, making my goals public will hold me more accountable.  Win-win.  Even better, when I accomplish my intent, I can notify my supporters and we can all go “Hooray!” together.  Win-win-win.

 

 

Disclaimer: I’m in no way affiliated with Intent.com.  I just discovered it and thought it was worth sharing.  Just FYI.

3 thoughts on “The Law of Attraction, Part 2

  1. I find when I tell others my dreams/ambitions that things start happening. It’s more real to me and I feel held accountable. Plus good friends support you and can also help you find opportunities!

  2. Pingback: Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes | Thought of the Day Blog

Leave a Reply

