Urban Hiking

I have a love/hate relationship with Los Angeles.  I love the melting pot of cultures (and their cuisines!), the arts/entertainment scene, and weather.  I hate the traffic, the overcrowdedness, and oh did I mention the traffic?  But that’s a subject for another post, because today I’m just going to tell you about something that I love: urban hiking!

From almost anywhere in LA, if you drive 15 minutes, you can find some great nature trails in one direction or another.  (Disclaimer: To be fair, that 15 minute estimate doesn’t apply to rush hour.)

So this morning, I rounded up my dog, drove 15 minutes, met up with a friend, and got a little fresh air and exercise.  Enjoy the view, y’all!

Fryman

One thought on “Urban Hiking

Leave a Reply

