Matty Is My Hero

I was on such a roll this week, getting all my posts out in the morning (well, Pacific Time morning…), but I ran into a bit of a snag last night.

My computer was frozen.  And unresponsive.  Baaaaaahhhhh!

Which wouldn’t be a big deal, except that my power button is also broken.  My computer’s been on constantly for a few months because it costs $150 to fix.  So although I can’t turn it off, in theory I could unplug, wait for the battery to die, and then turn it back on again.  Except I can’t turn it back on again because the stupid power button is broken!

Baaaahhhh!!

Enter Matty stage left.  A heavyset intellectual type, he sports a snazzy red tee with a small silhouette of a Macintosh apple on it.  (Do you see where I’m going with this?)  I took my poor ‘puter to the Apple Genius Bar, and voila! Matty to the rescue.

Anyhoo, now I’m back and can surf the web and can type and post words for all the internet to see!

Matty is my hero!!

Superhero

We will return to our regularly scheduled blog programming on Monday.  Have a good weekend, everyone!!

Leave a Reply

