Clothes Make the Man

Or, in this case, the clothes make the (wo)man feel great!

For Christmas, I got 2 new pairs of jeans.  They’re Levis, and I’m pretty sure they were even on sale.  (Thanks, Santa!)

I don’t need fancy designer duds to feel good; I just need clothes that fit properly.  And it was definitely time to find some well-fitting jeans!  In the last year or so, I’ve made some healthier choices, including eating paleo and doing yoga, and I walk my dog several times each day.  So, there were some changes with my body.  Plus, my old jeans were faded, had permanently stretched out and dirty knees, and were too big in the waist.  (Although they fortunately still fit in the thighs and rear, so I was able to use this to help keep them up.)

But I gotta tell you, there’s nothing like strutting your stuff in perfectly fitting jeans with a cute pair of boots.  (Am I right, ladies?!?)  I’ve been making do for years, thinking that there wasn’t a pair of jeans that got my waist-hip-thigh ratio right.  So I’m really excited to report that there IS in fact, a style of denim that fits me.  How exciting!

Sorry, I just had to share my excitement with you guys.  <<End uber girlie spiel.>>

 

 

P.S.  The entirety of the Mark Twain quote from above is,

Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence in society.”

Ha!

Leave a Reply

