Didja Miss Me?

You may be wondering to yourself, “Hey, whatever happened to that Thought of the Day Blog girl?  Did she fall off the face of the planet?  Is she not having any thoughts??”

Uhh, sorry folks.

I DID fall off the face of the planet, and it wasn’t because I was out of thoughts.  In fact, I was having lots of thoughts.

My thoughts led me to the conclusion that I am going to move back to Florida for awhile.

Backstory: I grew up in South Florida, but I’ve lived in LA for the past 11 1/2 years, working in the film/tv industry after I graduated college.  I had an epiphany a few months ago.  I don’t want to do that any more.  As much as I liked my job, I didn’t LOVE it enough to endure all the crazy hours and crazy people for the rest of my life.  80 hour work-weeks are not uncommon.  In fact, on my last tv show it was the norm for a lot of people.  And when you’re not working at a furious pace, you’re wondering where your next paycheck is coming from.  So stressful.  So incredibly stressful.  I needed a sense of balance in my life.

So thank you for bearing with me during what was definitely not an easy decision.  It feels a lot like a step backwards, to move back home as an adult after being in the workforce for years, but I’m trying to keep my eye on the prize and tell myself that it’s going to pay off in the long run.

Stay tuned and I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

