‘Tis the Reason

After my bombshell announcement yesterday that I was moving back home as a 30-year-old adult (hey, it’s dramatic to me), I thought I might explain myself further.

After 6-7 years in showbiz, I’m calling it quits.  At least for a little while.  (But that might be what I’m telling myself so it doesn’t seem like such a drastic change.  Who knows?)

Regular readers of Thought of the Day Blog might remember that my new dream is to open my own business.  This is still true, although so far I haven’t shared with you many specifics.  Here goes:

I want to open a tea shop.

Tah-dah!!

Not just any tea shop, mind you.  I have all sorts of awesome ideas on how to bring people together.  I want my future tea shop to be a place where customers can leave their problems at the door, and come in for some good ol’ TLC.

So… part of the reason why I moved home is because I got a job working in a tea shop in South Florida near my dad’s house.  The owner is a super awesome lady, and she knows I want to open my own place at some point, so there’s no hidden agenda on my part.  She’s gonna teach me all about the tea industry.  She just made me promise not to steal her secrets.  (No problem.  I would never do that anyway!!!)

I’ve just started work, and I really like it a lot.  I definitely have a ton to learn, but I was able to jump right into the swing of things in some cases, too.  I’m looking forward to mastering the tea list and knowing all about the products for sale.  It feels like a nice confirmation that I made the right decision.

 

I hope you have a great weekend, blog friends!  Hope you have fun things ahead to look forward to, too!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

