Week end/beginning

Happy weekend to those of you with a more “normal” schedule!  Hopefully you have a lot of fun and relaxation coming up over the next couple days.

I, on the other hand, go back to work Saturday bright and early at 6 am.  Actually, it’s still dark then.  Boo.  Sunday again at 6, too.  <<Yawn>>

Although waking up at 4:45 is not particularly awesome, I am looking forward to getting back to work.  For those of you who are new to Thought of the Day Blog, I recently left the LA film/tv industry for a job in a tea shop in Florida.  My dream is to open my own tea shop one day.  In the not-too-distant future.  So… I realized while I was home visiting my parents for Christmas that I had an amazing opportunity to take this job and learn the tea biz, and I decided to stay for awhile.  I took a couple weeks off, flew back to LA, put 11 1/2 years of furniture and stuff in storage, and flew back to South Florida to start this new chapter of my life.  There, now you’re up to date.

(Also, hi! welcome!! new readers!!!  I’m ecstatic you find my little ramblings to be amusing enough to read on a regular basis.  That’s mind-blowingly awesome.  Oh, you flatter me…)

(Not to be left out, but old readers… you guys rock!  Not that you’re old per se, but you and I have a history.  We go way back.  Months, even.  And you’re awesome too!!)

Anyhoo… I hope everyone (old and new alike!) has a great weekend off.  Or on, if you’re working like me.  Either way, make it a good one!  See you Monday!

4 thoughts on “Week end/beginning

Leave a Reply

