Health Kick and a Head of Cabbage

So… in the midst of all the life changes (like, oh, say, moving 2,800 miles across the country and getting a new job), I got out of the habit of going to yoga regularly.  (Maybe it IS inertia?)  When a friend invited me to take a class with the super nice lady who led my recent labyrinth meditation, I decided it was time to get back in the yoga groove.

It was great!  I’m a bit sore, but it’s a good kind of sore, a yay-I-accomplished-something-and-did-something-good-for-my-body kind of sore.

Anyhoo, after that, I decided I wanted to keep up the health kick and get a juice for lunch from Whole Foods.  I got a “kalicious” smoothie, which had kale, spinach, apple, banana, and lemon.  It’s yummy, guys, I swear.

I was in the check out line, and I was only half paying attention to my surrounding because I was eyeballing those candies they put on display to tempt you into spending more money.  Then, I noticed that the blonde lady in front of me was almost done checking out.  Her second-to-last item was a head of cabbage in a plastic produce bag.  She made the cashier put it back because (direct quote), “I always buy more than I can use.”

Guess how much her total was.

 

No, seriously, guess.

 

 

 

 

$540.

Five hundred and forty dollars, AND SHE MADE THE CASHER PUT BACK A HEAD OF CABBAGE.

Omg.  People are so ridiculous sometimes.  No shortage of entertainment ’round these parts.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Health Kick and a Head of Cabbage

Leave a Reply

