EEK!

As I referenced in yesterday’s St. Patty’s Day post, St. Patrick is credited with banishing the snakes from Ireland.

Too bad he never banished them from Florida!

I am so incredibly terrified of snakes it’s not funny.  I have a recurring nightmare, where I reach for an object on a shelf, only to discover that I’m reaching for an angry, hissing snake.  At which point, I am jerked awake, heart pounding out of my chest, shaking uncontrollably and sweating profusely.  Ugh.

 

So of course, I recently saw a snake wiggling its way across the back patio.  Fortunately, I was safely inside, looking out the window.

But ever since then, every time I walk my dog, I’m super paranoid about running into a snake.

Yikes!! Is that…? Oh, it’s just a leaf. Whew!

 

All sorts of hidden evils may lurk here!

All sorts of hidden evils may lurk here!

 

Thankfully, it’s always sticks and leaves!!  Silly me…

One thought on “EEK!

Leave a Reply

