Stress Dreams

I keep having a recurring dream that I’m at work.  In the dream, I’m so tired and all I want to do is sleep, but customers keep coming and they keep wanting to buy things.  I help one or two people, but the desire to sleep just is becoming unbearable.  And then I realize that it’s not my shift and my coworker Gemma should be helping them instead of me, but there’s a long line of customers and she can’t handle them all by herself.  I look at the clock and it’s 1 or 2 am, and why are there so many customers in the middle of the night?  I’m so sleepy.  And wait, we’re not even supposed to be open now.  Everybody should just go back to bed.  But why are all these customers in my bedroom anyway?  At some point, I just give up and decide to sleep because I can’t resist any more, but I feel guilty for sleeping at work and leaving Gemma to deal with all of the people.

Ugh.

Good thing tomorrow is my day off..

Leave a Reply

