An Ode to Nothing

I don’t having anything new or exciting to report to you, dear readers.  Why?  Because all day yesterday, I did nothing.  On purpose!

It was my day off from work.  Usually, I go take a ballet class late morning.  Instead, I got back in bed after I fed and walked my dog.  I wasn’t feeling sick or anything, but I was feeling a little blah (and a little sore from yoga the day before).

I spent all day lazing around the house.  Other than walking my dog a few times, I really didn’t do anything.

And you know what?  I don’t feel so blah anymore.

Every now and then, I think a nothing day is good for the soul.

Leave a Reply

