Daily Thoughts

So.

You may or may not have noticed that I failed to post anything yesterday.

I’m debating the future of Thought of the Day Blog.

It’s been nearly 6 months of daily posts, and since I have a bit more structure in my life than when I started writing, I’m not sure what I’m getting out of it at this point.  And I’ve definitely lost more than a few hours of sleep over self-imposed posting-every-day-except-weekends rules.  Which is silly, because only about 4 people read my blog, and I’m related to 3 of them.  I can’t imagine they’d have a problem if I missed a day or two.

So.

I’m going to dial it back a bit.  I probably won’t be writing blog posts every day just for the sake of writing posts.  I’ll wait till I have an (hopefully!) interesting thought or amusing story to share.  At this point, I’m not sure how often that will be.

But I’m a fan of quality over quantity.  And I’m also a fan of not losing sleep.

Can I rename my site Thoughts Every Once in Awhile Blog?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Daily Thoughts

Leave a Reply

